Statement Collars for Fall: Not Just for Fido

I happen to be a huge fan of neck bling! I have three really chunky statement necklaces I wear the crap out of. I am so likely to be seen wearing one on any given day that whenever I meet my Mom for brunch I get the whole “you’re wearing that thing again?”

My pieces range from tribal to sculptural and to me the bolder, chunkier and shinier, the better! One of these is actually modeled after armor chest plates but it never fails to garner crazy compliments…especially when the rest of my outfit is more understated.

I’m currently crushing on Ruffian’s signature collars for Fall. Taking it one step further, Ruffian dazzles with bejeweled necklaces that resemble a collared shirt…except minus the shirt part. I really love the Peter Pan-like collar necklace studded with pearls or beads. Its just so unexpected and lady-like with a dash of edge.

My girls at Who What Wear have also been lauding the jeweled collar look for Fall. A few style stars working this look that WWW features are definitely great ideas for beginners looking to experiment. The skinnier version of the trend is showcased in the spread that has pics of Rihanna and Taylor Tomasi Hill. But for the gal who has experimented with the bold neck look previously and wants to up the ante– Ruffian collars are the way to go.

Now chokers and rhinestones on the neck aren’t just for your petite chien, they’re for master too!

Will you try the bejeweled collar look for Fall?

Mille Bisous Xo Kiki

Peter Pan…and pearls! From the designers at Ruffian

Le Neck Noir courtesy of Ruffian

(C) All original ideas, content and branding initiatives on Kiki Bon Mot™ are considered proprietary information and work. Original ideas, content and branding are the sole property of the founder and brand manager. Reposting or inferring any part of Kiki Bon Mot’s™ content, ideas or branding as your own original content is strictly prohibited. Permission must be granted for Kiki Bon Mot™ content to be used in any capacity.

2 responses to “Statement Collars for Fall: Not Just for Fido

Leave a Reply

